>Weekly Thumbs

>I figure instead of doing a boring summary of my week I’d give you all a thumbs up/thumbs down version.
Feel free to add your own in the comments.

Start with the bad, shall we?

THUMBS DOWN

  • doing everyone else’s washing so that you end up getting stuck with no clean clothes and no sun to dry said clothes.
  • 6:30am similtaneous projectile spews from Lola and Dex waking up.
  • Dex knowing what he wants but not being able to communicate it properly yet.
  • Not having a laundry sink in which to rinse nappies. Options are bathroom sink or hose them down outside.
  • Not having an oven!
  • People complaining.

THUMBS UP

  • Dex has started saying love you. It is the cutest thing EVER
  • Pat doing ALL the washing. It’s insane. I don’t know how six people can make SO much washing!
  • Getting creative with cooking. Not having an oven has made me look into cooking lots more in the microwave and slow cooker – I even have a slow cooker Chocolate Pudding Cake recipe.
  • Mums. I love mine. I love being able to say good morning every morning.
  • Special bonds between Grandads and grandsons. Dex loves his Grandad and it’s so special him being able to spend so much time with him.
  • Getting your inspiration back. I worried about how having kids might hold me back from what I want to be when I grow up. Now, I’m just going to use them as my muses.
  • Family nap time/cuddle time.
  • one on one time with Dex – especially cooking. He loves helping me cook (he sits in his high chair and I tell him the names of the things we’re using and he parrots me) I hope it sets him up to enjoy cooking all his life – help him get the ladies (or the men, whatever he fancies).
  • Lola smiled!!!

What are your thumbs for the week?

2 thoughts on “>Weekly Thumbs

  1. >It's wonderful how the good far outweighs the bad! I love your thumbs up list….so many happy moments! My thumbs up would be Mr 5's awesome birthday party, thumbs down for trying to find a new house and desperately running out of time!Love Lene xx(Having trouble logging in to comment! Is anyone else having this problem?)

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

