Where’d the time go?

Seriously.
Where does the time go?
To you Work At Home Mums – how do you do it? How do you keep a toddler entertained a (not-so) newborn content and get your work done?
I just don’t know how to do it.
I need to go to the beautician, all the hairs on my body need maintainance.
I need to do research andwork for my two assessments that are both due within the next 6 weeks and are worth 60% of my grade.
I need some sleep.
Groceries.
Cleaning.
Cooking.
Washing.
A coffee.
Where does it all fit?
How do I do it all?

Seriously though, do you schedule your days… Anddo the kids understand that?

5 thoughts on “Where’d the time go?

  1. Hi there – the answer is… we don’t do it. I can only speak for myself and the Mums that I know, and we don’t always do it all. I have just started a blog called Mothers, not Martyrs for this very reason. People (and us) think that we can do it all. Well, I have three children aged 6, 4 and 3, finished a degree in business last year and now run my own little business. People say, OMG how do you do it – well, mostly, you lower your standards. Yes, you need to plan to stay sane, but do not expect yourself to achieve everything. When I was studying my house got more and more feral as the semester progressed as more things were due and I simply had less time. If I don’t have a large pile of clean unfolded laundry at the back of my lounge room then it wouldn’t be my home. And the floors – best not mentioned. But I love my kids and often just leave jobs and play trains with them. Don’t be a martyr, ask for help – there’s always tomorrow…

    • I understand what you mean about dropping your standards a little bit.
      I feel a little better this week. I feel like I’m getting everything more organised and not stressing out so muchif things don’t go my way.

  2. Pingback: tattoomummy post « Mothers, not Martyrs

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

