Tattoo Tuesday. Faeries, family and protection

What – double lined, 7 pointed star

Where – ribs, right hand side

By – Sean, Coat of Arms

This what my first ever tattoo. I love it. It has multiple meanings to me. 7 is a very special number. There are 7 days of the week, 7 directions of magick, 7 chakra points, 7 people in my family…

It is a star of protection and power.

I also feel that having one point for each person in my immediate family keeps us together and connected, regardless of wherever we might be.

Do you have any spiritual tattoos?

 

 

The rules:
1. Check out Glowess because I had to look to her for guidance on “the rules”

2. Subscribe to tattoomummy.com

3. Link up and visit at least one other link-ee and share the comment love.

4. Share that’s you’ve linked up!

5. Linking will be open for a full 48 hours from the post going live (because I’m not very successful at getting it done first thing in the morning).


6 thoughts on “Tattoo Tuesday. Faeries, family and protection

  1. Ribs – ouch! The husband has the outline of a tattoo on his ribs. He said it hurt too much to ever go back and get it finished.

    I really like the symbolism of this tattoo. I’m a big fan of the number 7, it’s my favourite (as my daughter would say).

    Writing my link-up post now BTW. How I wish I was home in the morning to link-up earlier.

  2. Oh, I’ve been looking for a 7 point star for over a year now! I keep meaning to link up here (hmmm, have I said that before?) but really need to get new photos taken of my tatts…

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

