Thankful Thursday – My little man

Today, Dex turned two.

I am so grateful that I got to share this with him.

So grateful that every morning, I get to pick him up, still groggy from sleep, have him wrap his arms around me and here him murmur “Mummy!”

Every morning I get to listen to his gorgeous lisp as he tells me what he wants for breakfast.

Every morning I get to brush his beautiful curls.

Every day I get countless kisses, hugs, touches. Countless “Mummy!”s.

Every day I get to watch him loving Lola.

Every day I get to witness him learning something new

Every night we have a shower together and we play games as we wind down for the day.

Every night I get him put him in his pyjamas and kiss him good night.

I get to put him in bed, pull his covers up and tell him I’ll see him in the morning.

 

I am so, so lucky. And I’m so, so grateful for him.

 

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – My little man

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

