Thankful Thursday – My Parents

We have been living with my parents for the last four months and while we have had our moments where I am sure we have driven each other crazy, as any independant adults living together do – I am extremely grateful to them.

 

I am grateful that they allowed us to live with them for the past four months. I’m grateful the amount of time they spend with their grandchildren – and the amount of effort they go to, to have that time with them.

 

I am grateful for their time. Their love. Their patience. Their parenting. Their love. I love them very much for it.

 

And I had to add this one. This is a photo of me (Dad holding me), my little sister Heather and my Mum when I was about 2, Heather about 6 months. 22 years a go – Dad sporting a rockin’ mo.

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – My Parents

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

