Lola – 6 months

Lola,

You are 6 months.

I can’t believe how quickly that has flown by.

Sometimes I worry that I don’t spend enough time with you, I don’t enjoy you enough. I’m sure every mother worries about that though.

You love your big brother. No one can make you giggle like he does. He adores you, too. He’s still a little on the rough side with you, but for the most part you don’t care.

You will have teeth any day now. They are so close and they are making you grumpy.

You can sit by yourself for a couple of seconds, but you prefer to be on your feet.

You are commando crawling, but you’re pretending you can’t whenever I’m watching you. But, I snuck to the door and watched you playing in your cot, so I know you can do it!

You are beautiful. Precious. Amazing.

All those things mother’s think about their children. But you are something else. Something special.

I can’t wait to find out what.

I love you.

xx

 

7 thoughts on “Lola – 6 months

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

