White choc, lime and macadamia fudge.

I like making fudge.

It’s simple, looks good and tastes good. And people are impressed by it.

Ingredients

  • 1 packet nestle white choc melts (minus the couple you ate because you just can’t help yourself)
  • 1 tin sweetened condensed milk
  • zest of 2 limes
  • 75g of chopped macadamia nuts

Instructions:

  1. Line two slice trays (or one big lamington tray) with baking paper. Not cheap stuff or it’s really hard to cut later on.
  2. Melt the chocolate. In my microwave, it take 1minute 20 – yours may differ.
  3. Stir lime and macadamia nuts into the chocolate.
  4. Add condensed milk and mix. It solidifies quickly.
  5. Pour into the pre-prepared trays.
  6. Fridge until set. A couple of hours, but preferrably overnight.
  7. Cut into bite size pieces.

This is very sweet, as you can imagine. Feel free to add more macadamia nuts, I’m just not a massive fan of them. Enjoy!

image

image

image

image

 

image

image

6 thoughts on “White choc, lime and macadamia fudge.

  1. I am totally buying stuff to make this next week, I love everything in it, yum!!!
    I just giggleds out loud when I read the first ingredient, That is soooo what I do, always sample the chocolate!

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

