FFS – The one where we visit the doctors. 4 times.

Dear Baby G 

 Well. Shit this week. I went to the doctor to get my dermal anchor in my finger out. I’ve been putting it off for 2 years. And now it’s sore. FFS 

I took Lola to the doctor because I thought she had an ear infection. Turns out I’m just a bad mother and she had a lot of wax in there. FFS 

The Dr told me he’s not worried about her ear, but her cough sounds terrible, so here’s some antibiotics. Again. FFS 

Had to take Dex to get his catch up immunisation today and hold him still while he cried. FFS 

Finally did our income maths. After paying our rent, car, daycare, groceries and credit card we have a whole $90 for the fortnight. FFS 

I honestly don’t know how I’m going to be able to afford DPCON12 FFS

 TD’s car needs rego. Which would be fine, if it didn’t need the muffler fixed and two new tires.

FFS I can’t find my fucking phone. FFS 

I keep getting bitten by ants. In senstive places. Usually, while I’m in bed. FFS 

Did I mention, my kids keep tag teaming illness. And the little one, while sick, will only sleep on me. And only if I’m rubbing or patting her back. FFS 

Prettttty sure my Dad forgot my birthday. He organised a BBQ for all the league bowlers
(they run a bowling alley) on that day. Tried to cover it up by telling me they’re having a BBQ for my birthday AND for the bowling alley Christmas. It’s been the same date for 24 years now. FFS 

TD now has a valid excuse for not getting me a birthday present. (See $$ point) FFS 

 

I should probably stop now. 

What’s going on in your life at the moment?

6 thoughts on “FFS – The one where we visit the doctors. 4 times.

  1. Well you have had a shit week! There’s always next week love and if it’s any consolation, the rug rats will eventually grow out of all the sickness. Ours seem to be sick every 2 weeks and on antibiotics at least monthly until they’re just over 2! It’s bloody tough but eventually they’ll have a decent immune system and won’t get as sick as other kids when they hit school. There’s a light at the end of the tunnel xxxx

    Oh and happy birthday for this week, there’s always time for belated (cheap) birthday pressies 😉

  2. Well…Cheer up, Buttercup! You just won a $50 Coles Myer Card on my giveaway! Email me your address & I will send it over pronto.
    xx
    ps – I don’t think I can afford DPCON12 either 😦

    • Oh how exciting! That’s awesome. I actually won $80 on Keno last night too, so the week got better 😉
      I’m determined to afford it, because I’ve already bought my ticket!
      Will email you know.
      x

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

