I feel good.

image

image

image

image

I feel good right now. Peaceful. Happy. Light.
I’m writing this on my phone on the way back from TD’s father and step mother’s house.
We had such a lovely time. It was peaceful. They helped. Looked after the kids. Played with them, tired them out.

I had adult conversations and meals I didn’t have to cook. Did the washing up as a choice, not because I had to.

And I think the kids noticed the difference too. They were happier. Slept better.

On the down side, nanny sue (step great nanna?) is currently undergoing treatment for breast cancer. On the bright side, it’s going well and doctors are confident. It just makes me love spending time with her a little more. She’s such a beautiful woman.

We’re driving home at the moment, but are looking at driving back down tomorrow for a week. For them to look after us and refresh our souls and us to look after them with fresh meals and smiles when they get home from a long days work.

This is what the holiday season is about. Refresh. Renew. Relax

2 thoughts on “I feel good.

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

