Something Special Dessert

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, I’m not sure if I told you, but tattoodaddy went away for just over a week recently.
On the day he was due home, I wanted to show him that I had missed him, but I didn’t want to go toooo over the top because that’s just not us.

So I made him these. Of course I didn’t tell him that I made them because I missed him. It was just something I whipped up. But he knows I made them special and I know he knows. That’s the beauty of it.

 

So, my Something Special Dessert

2 sheets puff pastry, thawed
2 cups blueberries
White Chocolate melts

Preheat over to 180 degrees celcius.
Crush blueberries with a potato masher.
Drain well.
Cut pastry into 4 even squares.
Place a teaspoon of berries and 2 – 3 chocolate melts (I only did 2) in the centre of the pastry.
Fold diagonally and seal edges with a fork.
Bake for approx 1hour or until puffy and golden

 

Tips: Don’t stress if the juices leak out during cooking, it will form a delicious crust around the pastry.
I left them cook for an hour and then turned the oven off and they remained in there for about 15 – 20 minutes.

 

3 thoughts on “Something Special Dessert

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

