fuck you, world

I am SO angry right now.
And I don’t know what to say or who to say it to.

I am SO cranky that people think it’s acceptable to just run out on your problems.
That it’s acceptable to not exhaust every avenue.

I am SO upset that people think it’s OK
That any of it is OK.

In my family, you work things out.
You respect your relationship.
You mean it when you say I love you forever.

You don’t just give up because of a rough patch.
It’s the rough patches that make you stronger together.

I am angry because where is MY chance to run away?
To feel free?
To not have to worry about children screaming or washing nappies or cleaning up after them.

Where’s my chance full stop?

SO ANGRY.

I just feel like saying a big FUCK YOU to the whole world.
A big fuck you to every woman who’s ever just said “Ok, sure – whatever you want.”
A big fuck you to if I leave now we can still be friends.
A big fuck you to the whole stupid fucking thing.

The worst part?
I know this isn’t helpful.
BUT I DON’T CARE ANYMORE.
I HAVE NO ONE I WANT TO TALK TO.
MY BEST FRIEND IS GONE AND WHO THE FUCK KNOWS WHEN/IF HE’S COMING BACK?!?

It’s not like it matters anyway.

6 thoughts on “fuck you, world

  1. i don’t have words, because i know full well that words from strangers often doesn’t touch the emotion that you are going through… but it matters, and you matter.
    hang in there… even when it feels like your arms are burning from all the hanging and it feels like its just been too bloody long. Keep banging out all your thoughts and feelings on the keyboard – that is your release and you deserve at least that much x

  2. Grrrrrrrr gah!!!
    I HATE the fact that “I” am the one left dealing with this house…where is MY escape, when is it MY turn?? Why can HE just go out when he wants…and I can’t?

    Hope you’re ok sweetness xox

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

