Best Rocky Road EVER

 

Ingredients

  • 10 Allens snakes
  • 1 turkish delight bar, chopped
  • 6 squares choc honeycomb, roughly crushed
  • 2/3 cup small marshmallows
  • 1 large packet nestle milk choc melts.

Method

  • Place all ingredients except melts in a large bowl, mix.
  • Melt chocolate in a microwave proof container. In my microwave it takes 1 min 30 but I recommend doing it in 15 or 30 second intervals or you might burn your chocolate.
  • Mix melted choc into the lollies. Make sure all lollies are covered.
  • Pour into a small slice tray lined with baking paper and refrigerate until set.
  • Cut into pieces and enjoy!

TIP! If you are taking the whole thing somewhere, make it in a silicone ring tin or jelly mould, press down firmly and set as above – looks stunning!

TIP! Make and cut into small pieces, divide and wrap in cellophane as a cheap and effective Easter present!

9 thoughts on “Best Rocky Road EVER

  1. I add nuts to mine – almonds are good. I also add a bit of shredded coconut – nicer than desiccated. And I use a bag of chewy raspberries instead of the snakes – the snakes are inspired! And I use big marshmallows too. I’m from New Zealand, where chocolate covered marshmallows is a recognized food group! X

    Yummy, yum, yum!!!

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

