Lunch Muffins

So, because I eat what most people would call too many sweets, I decided to make up some muffins that tricked my body into thinking it was having a treat. Mainly because it’s in muffin form.
Oh my god. I’m not sure how my plan went, because I ate 4 of them straight out of the oven.
I got up from a nap this morning to find this:

image

Everyone loved them. The kids. Pat.
Luckily for me, they left me one to photograph.

So, your recipe is:
2 cups SR flour
1 cup grated zucchini, loosely packed then gently squeezed to get out excess juice
1 cup grated carrot – same as zucchini
I cup grated mozzarella
1 tsp crushed garlic
1 tsp minced thyme
1 tsp dried rosemary
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper  (doesn’t sound like much, but it’s enough to give it a little bite. Unless of course you eat curry every day)
2 eggs
1 cup milk

Method
Pre heat oven to 180 degrees
Throw all the ingredients into a bowl.
Mix until combined. (was going to say mix until mixed, but obvious statement is obvious)
Spoon mixture into a greased 12 hole muffin tray
Cook for approx 25 – 30 minutes, until the top starts going golden.

Enjoy the amazingness of the muffins you have just made.

Makes approx 14 muffins, so you can eat two while the others cook and no one has to know because there will still be twelve on the plate when you present them to the family-just sayin’

image

image

3 thoughts on “Lunch Muffins

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

