Do Baby Elephants Worry About Their Wrinkles?

I have wrinkles.
I’m 24 and my forehead has creases.

To the older people reading my blog, those of whom I’m sure are laughing at me right now, saying “Wrinkles at 24? Honey, wait and see what they look like at 40!”
Stop for a minute.
Think.
Maybe you can help me!

I have a theory, right. Which is…

IF I USE ANTI-AGING CREAMS NOW, IT DOESN’T HAVE TO UN-AGE ME, JUST MAINTAIN MY CURRENT AGE SO IT WILL BE MORE EFFECTIVE AS IT DOESN’T HAVE TO WORK AS HARD!

I know, I know.
Genius.

Oh and obviously I mean maintain my current age and do a little bit of work on frowny forehead.
So ladies, what creams do you recommend?
I HAVE actually used the wise woman (or whatever it’s called) range from The Body Shop and it is LOVELY.
After I had the kidlets my skin decided that it wouldn’t tolerate any normal cream without flaring up and burning/turning me all red-faced this was the only cream I could wear.
AND it sparkles ever so slightly.
HELLLOOOOOO Lesbians who are into Twilight. (I am kidding ok. Maybe.)

3 thoughts on “Do Baby Elephants Worry About Their Wrinkles?

  1. Im 26 and have just noticed a few little lines around my eyes but thankfully nothing overly visible, I dont use any creams like you after having kiddies my skin cant handle it and i actually end up with an allergic reation and need antihitamines to make it better. I was reading this is taryn’s blog the other day and shes found that Rose Hip Oil is actually really amazing to use on your face/body to moisturise and for ‘anti-ageing’ properties. I wouldnt worry about the little lines and wrinkles, it shows you’ve laughed, and really lived……Im looking forward to welcoming the additional lines that come with age as i plan on aging gracefully.

  2. For about a decade now I’ve used DermaVeen moisturising cream twice a day. I find it keeps my skin smooth and nice, it doesn’t cause pimples or have any greasy residue, and it doesn’t make my eczema flare up. I highly recommend it. 😉

  3. Hey Jess… well i am 38 and people tell me I look a lot younger. I’ve been using a day SPF cream and night cream for years (Natio is my current brand). In the last 5 years I have started using an eye cream…

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

