Getting Naked in the Forest

The last one is my favourite:

So you can gauge the size of the tree in the background, I’m laying on one root from it. It was enormous. Massive. Amazing.

This has been a major change for me – I have always been so self concious about my body, and now- seeing these – I feel beautiful. And sensual. And confident.
It’s definitely something I would do again in a flash. (GEDDIT?!)

Despite the bug bites all over my bum, it was definitely worth it!

Dan was wonderful as well, he was so professional and made the whole experience fun and not awkward at all.
Next time he’s in town I’m going to see if he can do some family photos.
Not naked of course.

Check him out on facebook here or his website Dan Stewart Photography

(He alternates between Brisbane and Coffs for living so if you’re interested, check him out!)

What have you done that got you out of your comfort zone?

DrBronSpeaks

7 thoughts on “Getting Naked in the Forest

  1. Great pics! You look wonderful. I love the last one but I also like the one that shows your tummy and your stretchmarks. Beautiful! I am hoping to get more ink on the weekend…

      • I’m sort of working on a half sleeve (on my lower right arm). I currently have an umbrella with clouds around it and rain drops from under it. Next I want some antique scissors to honor my Mum who was always telling us off for using ‘the good scissors’ to cut stuff. I also want a perfume atomiser. That should fill about 3/4 of my lower arm all the way around.

  2. I love these pics! You look fabulous! I’m glad it’s gotten rid of some of that self consciousness, because you have absolutely nothing to be self conscious about!

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

