Monday Measure Up – Number Two

So last week was a pretty shit week in terms of going to the gym because I had Lola home with suspected conjunctivitis (which went away after one day, but the bottle says 5 days and I didn’t want to risk it) so she wasn’t at daycare and I don’t want to be one of those horrible parents who puts their kid in the gym creche because they’re too sick to go to daycare.
Fuck those guys.

SO ANYWAY
Stats wise:
Bust stayed the same (And thank the gods for that because I don’t have anything left to lose!)
Arms gained a centimetre – WOOT! All those bicep curls are working out!
Waist – Lost a centimeter – HUZZAH! Abs of steel incoming!
Hips – Lost a centimeter – I guess in building my bum muscles I’ll work the fat away and muscle will come through so a loss is ok?
Thighs – One lost 1cm and one lost 2.5cm Which is strange considering I do the same excersises with both of them?

So I guess overall, I’m pretty happy with that.
This week was a terrible week food wise. Because I wasn’t going to the gym, I didn’t have that little voice saying “But you’ve just done all that work…” So I indulged a little more than I should have but all’s well that ends well.
I missed it though and I definitely noticed that my anxiety decided to rear it’s ugly head when I hadn’t gone to the gym and that is something I don’t need so I’ll be making sure I go more often than not.

In saying that though, I don’t know how it will go this week because *drumroll* IT’S MOVING WEEK!
We are finally getting out of this place and into a shiny clean house in the suburbs.
With families around.  And a BACKYARD!

How did you go this week with your measure up?

 

x

 

Click HERE for Measure Up One

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

