Dexter’s Doctor Appointment

image

So today, we had the Doctor’s appointment for Dexter.
I don’t know if you remember, but I recently posted about needing to take Dex to the doctors because of concerns from daycare.

We now have a referral to an occupational therapist and a physiotherapist because he walks on his toes a little and he is “intoed”. Basically pigeon toed.

After giving me the referrals he started talking about going to John Hunter and orthopedic surgeons and he obviously saw my shock and concern that crossed my face and told me not to worry, it might not be necessary and we’ll wait for the verdict.

I don’t think he’ll need surgery – it’s nothing extreme, yes he does trip over his own feet sometimes but I don’t think it’s too serious.

He was on the other hand, very impressed with his development and fine motor skills, Dex fulled one tongue depressor out of a full jar without touching any others, because I told him not to touch them except his one. The doctor said that was really impressive and very good for his age.

And MORE news – we finally have the internet up, just shy of a month after the date we were told it was going to be transferred!

How are you doing?

3 thoughts on “Dexter’s Doctor Appointment

    • I’m hot!
      The weather is crazy right now and it’s 26 degrees in my kitchen. adn I’m tired because Dex was up and down more times than a Jack in the Box last night, but other than that, I’m well. Lol

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

