Decorating For Christmas

We don’t have a massive house with tonnes of room to hang decorations. We do have an average suburban house with a cat that likes to sit on windowsills and push glass jars off. So these are the little things we do to make our house ready for Christmas.

Strangely, the cat has not touched the tree or any of the decorations. I thought for sure the first time we went out, I would come home to it smashed on the ground.

image

Centrepeice on the dining table

image

On the windowsill in the toilet

image

In the bathroom – the kids painted the paper to make the chain around the mirror

image

Our Christmas Tree. It came with the white snowy looking leaves, glitter and red berries – only need half the decorations!

image

I got a whole bunch of mason jars from the op shop for $2 each. Perfect for making seasonal decorations.

image

Tucked into little corners to add festivity

image

My candle wreath

image

Candle holders I bought last Christmas from Adairs

image

3 thoughts on “Decorating For Christmas

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

