Blogging Conventions and I’m Afraid

I ordered business cards today.
Blog business cards.

I booked my flights.
A whole Monday to Friday by myself.

And a whole two days with a bunch of people I know a lot about and have never, ever met.
Literal strangers, virtual friends.

I’m not going to lie, I’m freaking out a little bit.
I feel like a microscopic something in a massive ocean.
I know I’ll be pushed by the current and taken with the flow.

Maybe it’s what  need.
I can’t wait to finally put faces to blogs.
IS there an awkwardness that accompanies this? A distinct lack of words because they are not needed?

I still have to book accommodation so if anyone wants to room with a slightly socially awkward lightweight who is fond of puns, hit me up.
But Honestly, I promise it will be funner than that sounds.
Please, someone?
Not that I’m as desperate as that sounds.
Just working on a budget…

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

