If you can’t say anything nice, Shut the **** up.

pissed

Today I had an elderly woman say loudly to her clearly better half “There a few things she’ll regret in 10 years!”
And whilst I was dying to say something, my mother told me that if I can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.
A pearl of wisdom her mother obviously neglected to share.

Besides the fact I have had them for about 7.5 years now and don’t regret any of them, what business is it of hers?
Or anyone’s?!
I realise that tattoos are not everyone’s cup of tea.
You know what?
I think those stupid mullet skirts are hideous, but I don’t go telling people of the fashion crimes they are committing.

So point being, if you can’t say anything nice, fuck off.
Or wait until you’ve walked past the person and out of earshot to say it, lest they blog about you.

 

 

4 thoughts on “If you can’t say anything nice, Shut the **** up.

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

