Lemon Cheesecake Protein Bars

image

image

image

One thing I have missed is cake. To me, it’s not worth it. If you are eating it, I’m not judging (I’ll just sit over here being a little jealous)
In particular, I have missed cheesecake.
Cheesecake to my family is like… Well, it’s what we do.

Every barbeque. Every celebration. Every just because.
Lemony cheesecake.

So I turned it into a protein bar. Because there’s no point in missing out all together!

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups oats
  • 2 scoops vanilla protein powder
  • 1/4 tsp pink salt
  • 4 egg whites
  • 225g philly less than 5% fat spreadable cream cheese
  • 1/4 cup agave necktar
  • juice of 2 1/2 lemons.

Method

  • Preheat the oven to 180 degrees celcius
  • Mix all dry ingredients together.
  • Chuck all the wet ingredients in a bowl. Mix them up with a hand beater. Or in a blender if you don’t have one. You don’t want the cheese to be chunky.
  • Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients.
  • Get a cake tin or glass pie dish and either spray with non-stick spray or line with alfoil.
  • Pour in the mixture, make it flat.
  • Bake for about 40 minutes or until the sides are browned.
  • Let cool and cut into 8 serves.

Approx 10g carbs, 10g protein and less than 1 g fat.

12 thoughts on “Lemon Cheesecake Protein Bars

  1. Great Idea! 🙂 I just made posted a recipe for lemon-raspberry cheesecake oatmeal so it’s funny I saw this right after! I have a ton of protein powder I need to use up 😀

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

