A Glimpse of the Man to be.

image

image

image

image

image

When he is around his friends, he is different.
He is a big boy. He doesn’t ask for my help so much.
He shows off.
He is confident. In charge.
He is week behaved.it is a friend’s birthday party. I tell him that there will be lollies. He asks if he is allowed one. I tell him he may have 3. Later,  he is honest and tells me he had already had 3. He asks if he may please have one more.
I say yes and he is grateful.
He doesn’t have any more lollies.

My beautiful boy is a born leader.
Telling his friends “come on, you can do it!”
He is a thoughtful leader, waiting for the last person before pushing on to the next task.
He never belittles someone for being a little slow, or a little scared.

In the play area, I see a glimpse of the person my little boy will grow into.
He will be bold. He will be confident he will be compassionate. He will be compassionate. He will be charismatic and charming.
He will have a passion for life and for living.

He is a son I am proud to call mine.
And he will be great.

One thought on “A Glimpse of the Man to be.

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

