Creamy Vanilla Oats w/ Mixed Berries

image

image

It is hard to take a photo of porridge and make it look delicious.

Anyways…

I have this every morning I don’t have my easy omelet.
This is even easier than that recipe.

Ingredients
1/2 cup oats (your preference)
1 scoop protein powder (I use Giant Delicious Protein Powder from ASN)
Frozen berries.

Method
Prepare oats – I recommend just using water instead of milk as the protein powder makes it super creamy – mine takes 2 mins in the microwave.
Make sure it’s a little watery, add more water if needed.
Tip in scoop of protein powder. Stir well so it is fully mixed.
Top with berries and enjoy!

I don’t top it with berries every day.
I do maybe once a week because it feels a little fancy 😉

One thought on “Creamy Vanilla Oats w/ Mixed Berries

  1. I eat oats everyday for breakfast… and not once has it occurred to me to put berries in it. bananas and honey. been there done that. but berries. tomorrow for sure… sometimes I worry I might not be as smart as I think :-/

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

