Motivation Monday – Strength

I can’t be the only one who sometimes gets caught in a slump.
When this happens, I find myself trawling pintrest, looking for inspiration to get me back on track – I figured if I benefit from you, you might too.

Today I chose strength because we need all kinds of strength in our lives every day. Not only physical, but mental and emotional as well. Today I have been feeling very down. Very “What’s the point?” I’ve been sick for so long that apart from a few bursts of energy I haven’t managed to get to the gym. I can feel my old habits trying to come back, I can feel my motivation waning with my energy.
And so I need strength. Strength to stay on track. Strength to believe that I will be back there one day soon. Strength to get up after falling down. Strength to move forward one more day.

Chose your favourite and set it as your background picture. Or print it out and stick it on your fridge, on your bathroom mirror. Somewhere to remind you of how strong you are to come this far and the strength that drives you to be better.

This is my background picture right now:

strongI have started a motivational Pinterest board hereand you’re welcome to follow along.

strengthstrength4strength3strength2strength1strength

One thought on “Motivation Monday – Strength

  1. Pingback: Motivation Monday – Fear | tattoomummy

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

