I Got a Job!

Sorry for the lack of posting recently – but I got a job!

hiI am so happy right now.
It is a full time job working at the gym I am a member of – being a memberships constultant – So basically, signing people up to the gym.
This makes me happy because I am helping people taking that first step to being the new them.

Making that choice to change your life is a massive deal.
And there are so many people who think they are “fit” just because they are within their acceptable weight range.
I know I thought so!
Would you believe that in my last challenge my body fat percentage put me at borderline obese.
How crazy is that? I had no idea!

Any way, other than that, I am doing another challenge – well two actually!
one wins a photography shoot in Brisbane and one wins a $100- holiday voucher and $500 worth of suppliments.

I am also slowly but surely progressing through my Cert III in Fitness so I can eventually become a personal trainer. With my Cert III it means I will be able to create programs etc for new customers at the gym and show them how to properly use the equipment.
I can then do training with companies like Les Mills to become a group fitness instructor in those areas too.

I will do my cert IV when I’ve completed this one and would eventually like to go back to uni to study nutrition.

I feel good about my life. No doubt it is very hectic – there are some interesting hours to work around but we are making it work.

I feel like I have finally found what I should be doing.
I have already had a couple of people tell me that I motivated them into changing their life and it is an amazing feeling to do that.
to help people love themselves and be better for themselves and for their family, be better role models for their children and slowly change the world will be amazing.

Food is amazing and people should enjoy it.
And as soon as you start eating clean you realise how good fresh food tastes and how sweet carrots and beetroot are.

Don’t get me wrong, I occasionally have lollies and biscuits – and they aren’t as good as they used to be.

Anyway – that’s where my life is right now. I’m excited and passionate about my future.

YAY!

7 thoughts on “I Got a Job!

  1. Yay for you! That’s exciting…exactly what I’m doing too & I LOVE IT! The best life decision I’ve ever made. So happy for you 🙂

  2. Pingback: I Miss My Kids | tattoomummy

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

