I Miss My Kids

Before I start, I should mention that I love my new job.
Not only because I have a job, but because I am doing a job I genuinely love.
I get to meet people every day who are looking forward to changing their lives.
Who are one step closer to being a happier, healthier them.
I get to share that journey with them and I am in the industry I feel I have found where I belong – hopefully I will be able to help them further soon enough with personal training.
That needed to be made clear so this next bit is in context.

Fuck I miss my kids.
I miss snuggling them to watch T.V.
I miss going for walks.
Going visiting with them.
Going exploring.
Getting Dexter to help me make dinner.
Just being.

I’m sure once we get into a routine it will get better.
We will get better at it, we will have more time.

I can’t help but feel that maybe I should have done more of those things before I went back to work full time.
I’m sure that’s something every parent feels, right?

I wish I could have the best of both worlds.
I never understood this terrible conundrum f work/family balance before.

Sure, I understood how it could happen – but without experiencing it, it’s not something you can really relate to.

I think given that I’ve just started my job, I’ve started two challenges, I’ve started the process for getting Dexter assessed, I do PT twice a week at 6am, we only have one car and it is really hard working around both our hours…

I know these things are my choice. I know we are lucky.
But that doesn’t mean it isn’t hard.new wpid-2013-01-19-12.23.56.jpg wpid-20130323_234321.jpg

2 thoughts on “I Miss My Kids

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

