Week 1 ASN Challenge

imageI have been busy.
So busy, in fact, that I have not blogged for 8 days.

I have started not one, but two challenges.
One, being of course, the ASN challenge and the other being a challenge with Sally Brouwer Fitness to win a photoshoot with Trav Cooper in Brisbane. I am week three into this challenge.
Every week Sally sends us a little challenge to help us achieve the most out of our fitness and slowly change out lifestyles. Thankfully, all the things she’s sent us so far I already do (or try to do!) so I’m not struggling too much with it.

I have however been struggling with my workouts.
I have recently got a full time job. Those of you who know me would know where – people that know me on my blog but not in person but see me around – COME SAY HI! I love meeting new people. But please don’t be offended if I forget your name – baby brain hangs around long after you’ve pushed them out ๐Ÿ˜‰

So anyway, I have been struggling with fitting in my workouts. With having a 3 year old, a 2 year old a partner who works and only one car between us, it gets very difficult to find the time.

I hate excuses.ย I refuse to be one of those people who caves under the excuses because it IS easier.

So yesterday I talked to my boss. We came to an arrangement that if I put in extra hours before/after work, I can take extra time during the day to do a class or add time to my lunch break so that I can workout. This makes me so happy.
It works well because TD usually starts work at 8 so I’m there either just before or just after that so I can do an extra 45 minutes in the morning right there!

So, in saying this, I’ve made a promise to myself (and Superman!) that I will do a minimum of 3 CXWORKS classes a week – review coming soon! – and I will run 18km a week. This week (because it’s Thursday) I will do 9km.

And finally, I’ll leave you with my breakfast shake. Training around families involves early mornings and sometimes it’s so hard to get up in time to have breakfast and let it settle. Instead, I have this:

image

1 scoop vanilla Giant Sport Delicious Protein power (gluten free)
1/2 banana
3 strawberries
300ml water

Blitz in a blender for 30 seconds and you’re good to go!
If you need something to fill you up a little more, add 1/3 cup oats to it before you blend it.

2 thoughts on “Week 1 ASN Challenge

  1. Great post & great figure especially after 2 kids. I’m not at that stage yet but working hard. I also work in a gym. Opened at 6 this morning & did a 30 min circuit because it was so damn cold outside! I then did a 10k run when I knocked off at 1. Good on your boss for being so flexible. That’s what you want. Good luck with your challenge. I’m coming to do the half marathon on the Gold Coast in a couple of weeks & keen to catch up with some QLD bloggers…

    • Ohhh I’m not QLD ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m in Mid North Coast NSW
      It is great. I didn’t know it was so flexible and was a little disheartened but I’m really excited again now!
      I’m doing 6:15 body attack tomorrow. Crazy ๐Ÿ˜‰

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

