I’m A Quitter!

quit

 

I Quit my job!
You have no idea how happy this makes me.

Seriously.
I am so excited to be able to spend time with my children again. For all the snugglebunnies I will be able to have close to sleep time. To play with them and take walks with them. To have my me time to workout again. To not have (as much) stress.

I was suffering. My relationship was suffering. My children were suffering. My studying was suffering. My work was also suffering because of all these things suffering.
I removed the least necessary stress from the lot.

I have learned a lot in the two months of full-time employment; mostly that parents – but especially mothers – who work fulltime and have young children are literally superwomen. It is no easy feat.
And I say especially mothers because I realised that although we recognise that we need to let some things go, like the needing to be cooking, cleaning, washing etc. It is fucking hard to let those go. To not feel guilty.
You still want to give your children alllll those memories and you have to cram it into such short time periods and everything piles up.

I have also learned that it is definitely the industry I want to be in.
I have learned how much my time with my children is worth.
How much my relationship is worth.
How much my health, both physical and mental is worth.

And none of those are something you can put a price on.

3 thoughts on “I’m A Quitter!

  1. And now you know the industry you want to work in, you can fit it into YOUR life instead of trying to fit your life into something else! Here’s to working towards your goals as you enjoy your family 🙂

  2. I did this too!! I was only working part time from home, but it still ate away at my time. It is NOT the industry I want to work in, so that didn’t help. I quit and have never been happier. Financially, not the best plan I’ve ever had, but I am a better mum since being able to focus solely on being a mum. Yay for quitters!

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

