Clean Mediterranean Beef Stew.

image

I realise this doesn’t look like much, but trust me, it’s fucking amazing. I also realise that some people might not consider wine in a recipe “clean”. To those people I say fuck off there are different levels of clean and to me if the alcohol is cooked out, it is clean.

*Side note – the next 3 weeks of blog posts may contain excess swearing as I will have minimal carbs in my diet in a super quick ‘cut” for the end of my comp. This means I’m hangry, my brain is a little slow and my word filter is off.

RECIPE

  • 750g casserole beef
  • 1 tin diced tomatoes (not the 800g tin, the smaller one)
  • 1 TBSP + 1 tsp tomato paste – the no salt added version
  • 2/3 cup kalamata olives
  • 2 sprigs rosemary
  • 3 sprigs thyme
  • splash red wine vinegar

METHOD:

  1. Chuck it all in the slow cooker. If your beef is frozen, no biggie. Just chuck it in, it’ll be fine.
  2. Stir occasionally, lift the lid off and drain the top bit (wipe the condensation off – because I know alcohol evaporates at 70 degrees celcius but if it is in a slow cooker, then it would just condense and go right back into the mix right? I don’t want toddlers with hangovers RIGHT?!)
  3. Serve with Sweet potato mash. Because sweet potato is amazeballs.
2 thoughts on “Clean Mediterranean Beef Stew.

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

