Motivation Monday – Limits

I have limits.

Actual physical limitations.
I am on blood pressure medication.
I have been since I had Dexter.
But you know what? I refuse to let it stop me. every day, I push a little bit harder. And maybe one day I will even get off medication.

My friend has limits. She recently had open heart surgery and got a new valve.
Every day she pushes herself a little further and you know what? She got the all clear from her cardiologist to up her intensity of her workout.
Because she pushed limits.
And I am proud of her. Because it is easy to accept what you are given. It is easy to believe that what you have is all you’ll have. It is easy to say “It’s too hard.”

Fuck easy. Fuck accepting. Fuck just believing all I am is all I’ll ever be.
I want to be more and I will be more. And I’m the only person that can change that. Regardless of who or what you know, if you don’t put it into practice, nothing will change.

And then suddenly, you’ll be on your death bed wondering “what if I pushed a little harder, tried a little harder, where would I be? Where could I have gone?”

But not me. Because I am pushing. And I love the me I am becoming.

limits

3 thoughts on “Motivation Monday – Limits

  1. I really like this, fuck limitations. Amen. I got told to stop exercise altogether because of illness and I slowly built myself back up, I still am. It’s slow progress, but I’d hate myself if I didn’t. I’m gonna run that little bit further tomorrow because of you, thanks 🙂

  2. This week I add a second formal training day 🙂 Pushing physical AND financial boundaries! Might have to join a gym or something.

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

