Sanity Saver – Out and About With Young Children

 

 

My children are generally pretty great when it comes to going out. They can sit through waiting for their babycino and their banana bread. They can even sit through the 5 or so minutes after that. But ask them to wait any longer, or wait for a main meal is a bit much.
and I understand that. I get bored. I read a magazine. I play on my phone. I cannot expect a level of attention for them that I don’t hold for myself.

So after we’ve sat down and had a chat about how our day is going, or what is happening after our pit stop, these babies come out.

They are especially great for when you are catching up with a friend you haven’t seen in ages and want to have a conversation that isn’t constantly interrupted by you getting up to chase bored children around.

This was $14 for each one, from K-Mart.

image

image

image

You could add whatever you wanted. I chose some little colouring pages that come with textas, pencils, stickers, a book for said stickers and the pencils to be used in. I got them matching pencil cases because a) that was all K-Mart had and b) there are no arguments about colour this way.

Clearly named of course as to deter fighting.

 

How do you keep your kids distracted/entertainedl while you’re out?

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

