Blueberry Vanilla Pancakes (No Added Sugar!)

image

Pancakes.
Everyone loves them.
I love them.
My kids love them.
They are fan-fucking-tastic.

And usually, full of sugar.
I get some parents aren’t bothered by that and good for them. I don’t judge. I’m jealous you can feed your kid whatever and they don’t go off the charts.
Not the case here.

It also happens that my mother in law took the kids for three nights last week and took them blueberry picking. So there is blueberries in abundance at my house. Well there was. I am now making the second lot of these today and this is a double batch.

So here are the pancakes my kids get:

1 cup wholemeal flour
1 cup lite milk
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla bean paste
Approx 1 cup blueberries.

Mix everything except the blueberries with an electric mixer in a bowl. Once well mixed, stir in blueberries. Cook in frypan in a little spray olive oil.
I make mine pikelet size because then in theory they last longer 😉

Show me it's not just my Mum that reads my blog... Comment please?

